ASNT… Creating a Safer World! ™


2020 Board of Directors Election Results

26 August 2020


On Saturday, August 22nd, membership ballots for the 2020-21 ASNT Board of Director Elections were tallied. More than 2,100 members voted.


We are pleased to announce the following individuals were elected:



Chairperson of the Board

Michael V. McGloin



John T. Iman


Vice President

Danny L. Keck



Dr. John Z. Chen



Directors at Large:

Roger Engelbart

Cindy Finley

Clyde May



Council Directors:

Timothy S. Roach (Certification Management Council)

Ricky L. Morgan (Section Operations Council)



Thank you to all the members who voted in this year’s election.


For information regarding ASNT’s structure, the election process, and a listing of the current ASNT Board of Directors, visit


*Annually, the ASNT Board election voting commences July 1 and finishes the third Friday of August.