ASNT… Creating a Safer World! ™


ASNT Welcomes 2014-2015 Board of Directors

4 November 2014

The American Society for Nondestructive Testing, Inc. (ASNT), the world's largest technical society for nondestructive testing (NDT) professionals, installed its 2014-2015 board officers and directors at the 2014 ASNT Annual Conference in Charleston, SC.

The 2014-2015 Board of Directors is as follows:

Chairman of the Board

Roger Engelbart

ASNT President

Terry Clausing

Vice President

Kevin Smith


David Bajula

Council Directors

Tschuin “Philip” Chu
Marwan Basrawi
William Plumstead, Jr.
David Savoy

Directors at Large

Scott Cargill
Brenda Collins
Cindy Finley
David Hall
John Iman
Doron Kishoni
Robert Saunders
Flynn Spears
John Turner


The Board of Directors is the governing body of ASNT and establishes ASNT’s mission and strategic direction. The Board authorizes policies in support of the Society’s Bylaws and provides oversight on financial matters. The Board also monitors the performance of Society programs, and ensuring legal and ethical compliance.

More information about the ASNT Board of Directors and society organization can be found at 

ASNT’s Mission is to create a safer world through the promotion of the NDT profession and the application of its technologies. Learn more at