ASNT… Creating a Safer World! ™


Voting Begins for Election of ASNT Board of Directors

1 July 2013

Starting today, 1 July 2013, ASNT members will have the opportunity to vote for candidates and nominees for the ASNT Board of Directors. The candidates and nominees in this year’s election are:

Chair of the Board, President and Vice President
The nominees for the positions of chair of the Board, president and vice president are:

  • Chair of the Board: Raymond G. Morasse
  • President: Roger W. Engelbart
  • Vice President: L. Terry Clausing

The qualified candidates for the position of secretary/treasurer as determined by the ASNT Bylaws are:

  • Secretary/Treasurer: B. Boro Djordjevic
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Morteza K. Jafari
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Danny L. Keck
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Kevin D. Smith

Director at Large
Qualified nominees for the open director at large positions are as follows:

  • Director at Large: Brenda L. Collins
  • Director at Large: David O. Hall

Council Directors
Nominees for council directors on the Board of Directors are as follows:

  • Marwan Basrawi
  • Tsuchin (Philip) Chu
  • William C. Plumstead, Jr.
  • David E. Savoy

Members may vote online or by paper ballot until 16 August 2013. Results will be posted online on on 1 September 2013.

See the complete candidate and nominee information, as well as full election details, at the ASNT Election Site.

ASNT works to create a safer world through the promotion of the NDT profession and the application of its technologies.