Article Article
NDT Technician Career Development

SNT-TC-1A (1) and ISO 9712 (2) define NDT technician levels that include Level I, II and III. To be certified, the individual must meet the minimum requirements which include training, experience, and examinations. Once certified, the individual can continue performing NDT provided his certification is kept current. Depending on personal interest, an NDT inspector who starts as a Level II can move to other positions.

  1. Recommended Practice No. SNT-TC-1A: Personnel Qualification and Certification in Nondestructive Testing, American Society for Nondestructive Testing, Columbus, OH, 2011.
  2. Nondestructive testing – Qualification and certification of NDT personnel (ISO 9712:2012), Geneva, Switzerland.
Usage Shares
Total Views
427 Page Views
Total Shares
0 Tweets
0 PDF Downloads
0 Facebook Shares
Total Usage