Article Article
Developing and Administering NDT Practical Level II Examinations

When developing a Level II practical examination it is important to understand the proficiency requirements of the certification standard. Each industry has its own specifically designed procedures to focus on its specific needs. There are documents that guide the inspection industry in general, which are regulated by standardizing requirements.

AIA, AIA-NAS-410, National Aerospace Standard-410 Certification & Qualification of Nondestructive Test Personnel, Aerospace Industries Association, Arlington, Virginia, March 2008. ASNT, Recommended Practice No. SNT-TC-1A: Personnel Qualification and Certification in Nondestructive Testing, American Society for Nondestructive Testing, Inc., Columbus, Ohio, 2011. ATA, ATA-105, Training and Qualifying Personnel in Nondestructive Testing Methods, Air Transport Association of America, Inc., Washington, D.C., 2011.
Usage Shares
Total Views
224 Page Views
Total Shares
0 Tweets
0 PDF Downloads
0 Facebook Shares
Total Usage